Betty White, "SNL" Alumni to Honor Tina Fey With Top Humor Prize

View Comments ()



    In this Sept. 13, 2008 file photo originally provided by NBC, actress Tina Fey, plays Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin, on "Saturday Night Live" in New York. (AP Photo/Dana Edelson, NBCU Photo Bank)

    Betty White can reprise her best moments with her pals at "Saturday Night Live'' when she joins many of them in toasting Tina Fey with the nation's top humor prize at the Kennedy Center in Washington.

    White will join "SNL'' comics and alumni Fred Armisen, Jimmy Fallon, Seth Meyers and show creator Lorne Michaels in awarding Fey the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor on Nov. 9. The lineup was announced Wednesday.

    They'll join top entertainers, including Steve Martin, singer and actress Jennifer Hudson and actor Jon Hamm who plays Don Draper on TV's "Mad Men.''

    Fey, known for her impression of Sarah Palin, returned to ``SNL'' in May when the 88-year-old White drew rave reviews as host. Fey was the show's first female head writer.

    The award show honoring Fey will be taped for broadcast on PBS stations Nov. 14.