Rebecca Minkoff, Sophie Theallet, Steven Alan and More Voted Into CFDA

Getty Images

The Council of Fashion Designers of America named 25 new members this year to join the ranks of their elite fashion group, which now totals 372.

Inductees include design darlings Rebecca Minkoff, Sophie Theallet, Steven Alan, and L'Wren Scott, as well as model Waris Ahluwalia who designs her own label, House of Waris.

Corporate players also gained entree, including Ulrich Grimm, Design Director of Shoes & Accessories for Calvin Klein and Lisa Axelson, the senior vice president of design for Ann Taylor.

Vera Wang will throw a celebratory bash in the newbies' honor in October.

Contact Us