Best Throwback (#TBT) Social Posts of 2014 - NBC New York

Best Throwback (#TBT) Social Posts of 2014

    processing...

    NEWSLETTERS

    Meeting Veterans’ Special Needs in Hospice
    Instagram
    Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson

    Every Thursday Instagram and Twitter feeds are bombarded with retro images featuring your favorite celebrities and friends showcasing their most fabulous – and sometime most dubious – images from their childhood/teen years/young adult party years.

    Labeled #TBT (for Throw Back Thursday) it affords famous people such as the Kardashians, Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber, Chris Pratt and first lady Michelle Obama a nostalgic opportunity to grant fans access to personal images from decades past, and often a chance to giggle at their own sartorial and folicular choices from back in the day.

    According to Instagram, the most liked #TBT of 2014 was the following from social media star Justin Bieber with more than 1.2 million likes:

     

    Me and my dad #tbt love u faja

    A photo posted by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on

    Check out these other awesome #TBT posts from some of your favorite celebrities in 2014:

     

    Fanny pack and lean take it to a whole other level... #90sRock #WTF #BuffLesbian

    A photo posted by therock (@therock) on

     

    Time is a whore she screws everyone! H.B.

    A photo posted by Madonna (@madonna) on

    Each song has a soul. Each song has a purpose. Each song is a love story....

    A photo posted by Stevie Nicks (@stevienicksofficial) on

    Thank you for your beautiful messages.Its such a special day for us both.Your love and support means so much x vb💜

    A photo posted by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

    #nofilter #obviously #ilovemy9yroldself

    A photo posted by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

    #ThrowbackThursday @nicolerichie and I being oh so cool at 13 years old

    A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

    💓@gavinrossdale

    Фото опубликовано Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani)

    #tbt

    A photo posted by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg) on

    #creepyassfamilyphoto @noahcyrus @billyraycyrus

    A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

    #TBT We Made It...

    A photo posted by Justin Timberlake (@justintimberlake) on

    #TBT me at 14 or 15 wearing a bedazzled shirt that said POPSTAR. (with chocolate in my teeth yerp)

    A photo posted by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

    Newly discovered baby Aziz photo. #tbt

    A photo posted by @azizansari on

    Seriously though.... WTF?! JC just reminded me WE actually helped design these!!! I need a time out. #NSYNC

    A photo posted by Lance Bass (@lancebass) on