School Districts Closing Early for Heat - NBC New York

School Districts Closing Early for Heat



    School Districts Closing Early for Heat

    The following school districts will close early on Thursday due to extreme heat:

    In Connecticut:

    Danbury School District

    Litchfield School District


    In New Jersey:

    Bloomfield School District

    Boonton Town Public Schools

    Brick Township Public Schools

    Caldwell-West Caldwell Schools

    Dumon Public Schools

    Fair Lawn Public Schools

    Fredon School District

    Hackensack Public Schools

    Hazlet Township Public Schools

    Hamilton Township School District

    Jackson Memorial High School

    Jefferson Township Public Schools

    Jersey City School District

    Hamilton Township School District

    Lakewood Township Schools

    Midland Park Public Schools

    Morris School District

    Newark Public Schools

    New Providence School District

    North Plainfield School District

    Oakland Pyblic Schools

    Rahway Public Schools

    Ramapo Indian Hills Regional High School

    Roselle Park School District

    Tenafly School District

    Toms River Regional Schools

    Wayne Public Schools

    Westfield School District

    West Orange Public Schools