Hear a New Turing Machine Song


Turing Machine released their celebrated sophomore album Zwei in 2004, right as post-punk revivalism was teaching indie kids how to dance.

The instrumental New York dance trio has won acclaim for their long, knotty grooves, and their drummer Jerry Fuchs became one of the most in-demand drummers in town, playing with !!! and LCD Soundsystem, among others.

After Fuchs died in 2009, eventually guitarist Justin Chearno and bassist Scott DeSimon took the rough tracks that they had worked on together, and called in producer Andrew Raposo and friends like LCD member Pat Mahoney and Disappears vocalist Brian Case to finish what they started with their friend. 

Their new album What Is the Meaning of What will be released on May 8 by Temporary Residence LTD, and you can download the first single "Slave to the Algorithm" here.

What Is the Meaning of What tracklisting

1. Yeah, C’mon!

2. Lazy Afternoon of the Jaguar

3. Slave to the Algorithm

4. Sex Ghost

5. What Is the Meaning of What

6. If It’s Gone (It’s On)

7. Bovina 2/23/08

Contact Us