2012 CMA Nominees Announced

Taylor Swift to vie for third entertainer of the year title.

Taylor Swift will go for her third entertainer of the year award at this year's Country Music Association Awards.

The two-time winner is nominated in the category with previous winners Kenny Chesney and Brad Paisley and also Jason Aldean and Blake Shelton.

Aldean and Luke Bryan announced the first five categories of CMA nominees on "Good Morning America" (below). The full list was revealed later Wednesday morning at a news conference at the B.B. King Blues Club and Grill in New York City. Lady Antebellum was a late scratch after weather delayed the group's flight.

The 46th annual CMA Awards will air live Nov. 1 on ABC from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena. Carrie Underwood and Paisley will host.

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelly Clarkson, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood.

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Blake Shelton and Keith Urban.

Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, The Band Perry and the Zac Brown Band.

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton and Taylor Swift.

Album of the Year

“Chief” - Eric Church, “Four the Record” - Miranda Lambert, “Home” - Dierks Bentley, “Own the Night” - Lady Antebellum and “Tailgates and Tanlines” - Luke Bryan.

For a full list of all CMA nominees across all categories visit CMAWorld.com.

Copyright Associated Press / NBC

Contact Us