Watch The Throne Gets a Tracklist

hamilton richard rodgers theater
July 4 came and went without the much-speculated release of the Kanye/Jay-Z collaboration Watch The Throne. But at the very least, we’re making progress: today, Jay shared the WTT tracklist on his Life + Times blog. Presumably the final version of a project that’s stretched out over nearly two years, the album’s twelve tracks include appearances by Beyonce, Mr. Hudson and the suddenly ubiquitous Frank Ocean (twice), plus a song entitled “Otis” that lists Redding as a contributor.
The deluxe version of the album contains four bonus tracks that have been kicking around for a while, most notably the Lex Luger production “H.A.M,” originally slated as the album’s lead single. The stunning, Pete Rock-produced retro cut “The Joy” started out as one of West’s G.O.O.D. Fridays giveaway tracks, while unfinished demos of the La Roux feature “That’s My Bitch” first surfaced in January.
The sequence also bears little resemblance to the one posted on DOTR a month ago. Whether tracks have been replaced or simply renamed is anyone’s guess, though it’s a good bet that there’s a pile of WTT outtakes a mile high, given the lengthy gestation period. Kanye, in particular, has a reputation as a compulsive studio tinkerer. But you see in the tracklist below is probably pretty close to what you’ll get on the album, given that Jay’s already held an informal listening session with a handful of press.
Kanye West & Jay-Z, Watch the Throne (release TBD)
1. No Church in the World (feat. Frank Ocean)
2. Lift Off (feat. Beyonce)
3. N----sin Paris
4. Otis (feat. Otis Redding)
5. Gotta Have It
6. New Day
7. Prime Time
8. Who Gon’ Stop Me
9. Murder to Excellence
10. Welcome to the Jungle
11. Sweet Baby Jesus (feat. Frank Ocean)
12. Why I Love You (feat. Mr. Hudson)
Bonus tracks
13. Illest Motherf---- Alive
14. H.A.M
15. That’s My B-----
16. The Joy (feat. Curtis Mayfield)
Contact Us