Titus Andronicus Drop Mixtape

Greenpoint-by-way-of-Jersey punk titans Titus Andronicus have been road-testing songs for the follow-up to their mammoth 2010 release The Monitor for several months now.

But while live recordings of songs like "Food Fight" and "In a Big City" have kept their devoted cult happy, the new album is supposedly not due until later this year, and their fans are growing understandably impatient.

To keep everyone from getting too antsy, and in the words of frontman Patrick Stickles' tweet "to prove how much I actually love you," the group has posted the free mixture Titus Andronicus LLC Mixtape Vol 1 to their Tumblr page. You can download load it here.

The mixture contains their new single "Upon Viewing Oregon's Landscape With the Flood of Detritus," as well as demos from The Monitor, live covers of formative influences like The Velvet Underground, The Replacements and Weezer and a between-song concert rant where Stickles complains about the vicious security guards at the notorious Vice Halloween party they played a few years ago.

If this just isn't enough Titus for you -- and since this band is all about gleefully stuffing their audience it's understandable if you're insatiable -- they will open for the  reunited Archers of Loaf at Music Hall of Williamsburg on April 29. Tickets are available here

 Titus Andronicus LLC Mixtape Vol 1 Tracklisting 

1. Intro

2. The Boys Are Back in Town (Thin Lizzy)

3. Upon Viewing Oregon’s Landscape with the Flood of Detritus

4. Arms Against Atrophy

5. My Time Outside the Womb

6. Every Time I See the Light Part Two

7. Anxiety Block (Television Personalities)

8. First Inaugural Address, take two

9. A More Perfect Union

10. Titus Andronicus Forever

11. No Future Part Three: Escape From No Future

12. Four Score…

13. …And Seven (Remix)

14. El Scorcho (Weezer)

15. Interlude

16. Undone [The Sweater Song] (Weezer)

17. I Fought the Law (Bobby Fueller)

18. Riot Squad (Cock Sparrer)

19. Hot Pockets Theme (TV)

20. Heroin (The Velvet Underground)

21. Interlude

22. Waking Up Drunk (Spider Bags)

23. Treatment Bound (The Replacements)

Contact Us