Springsteen Confirms “Wrecking Ball” Release Date

Bruce is back with and ready to do damage

Bruce Springsteen has confirmed that he will release Wrecking Ball, his 17th studio album, on March 6 via his long-time label Columbia.

You can head on over to the The Boss' website to check out new single "We Take Care of Our Own," which is brooding and uplifting in his signature fashion, and shows him yet again sticking up for the working man.

Ball was co-produced by Springsteen and Ron Aniello, who has previously worked with Springsteen's wife Patti Scialfa. Tom Morello, who has in the past joined Springsteen for live versions of "The Ghost of Tom Joad," makes a guest appearance.

It is currently unknown the extent to which members of The Street Band contributed to Ball.  Beloved sax man Clarence Clemons passed away last year, and long-time drummer Max Weinberg has been keeping a low profile since his open heart surgery in 2010. It is also equally unclear at this moment who will join Springsteen on the road; European tour dates have been announced and a U.S. run is expected later this Summer. 

Wrecking Ball

1. We Take Care of Our Own

2. Easy Money

3. Shackled and Drawn

4. Jack of All Trades

5. Death to My Hometown

6. This Depression

7. Wrecking Ball

8. You've Got It

9. Rocky Ground

10. Land of Hope and Dreams

11. We Are Alive

Contact Us