A Place to Bury Strangers to Release New Album, “Worship”

Brooklyn volume pushers A Place to Bury Strangers will release their third album Worship on June 26. This will be the trio's first full-length with new bassist Dion Lunadon and new label Dead Oceans, and follows up their recent EP Onwards to the Wall.

Oliver Ackerman told Nonstop Sound that all the recent shake-ups with the group were ultimately for the best. "It's kind of cool to get a fresh start," he said, promising that this album would feel more in-the-moment than anything they've done in the past.  

Ackerman and Lunadon produced Worship in the studio they showed us around recently, using recording devices they made specifically for the album. 

A Place to Bury Strangers, alongside Titus Andronicus, Modest Mouse and plenty of others, will play Metallica's Orion Festival June 23-24.


1. Alone

2. You Are The One

3. Mind Control

4. Worship

5. Fear

6. Dissolved

7. Why I Can't Cry Anymore

8. Revenge

9. And I'm Up

10. Slide

11. Leaving Tomorrow

Contact Us