Pitchfork Music Festival Releases Initial Lineup - NBC New York
Nonstop Sound
The music of New York

Pitchfork Music Festival Releases Initial Lineup



    Pitchfork Music Festival Releases Initial Lineup
    TV on the Radio

    It’s not exactly in your backyard, but we’ve all traveled farther for some TV on the Radio, eh?

    Today, Pitchfork released the initial lineup of their annual music festival, set for July 15-17 in Chicago’s Union Park.

    Pitchfork is a notable festival by now; the lineup is always a solid mesh of centrist indie stars and burgeoning fringe freaks. Happily, ticket prices have stayed fairly affordable this year, with single-day tickets running $45 and three-day passes $110. (That’s not as hyperbolically cheap as their #Offline anti-CMJ fest, though, but what is nowadays?)

    Organizers promise to reveal more artists soon.

    Initial Pitchfork Festival lineup:

    Friday, July 15:

    -- Animal Collective
    -- James Blake
    -- Das Racist
    -- Curren$y

    Saturday, July 16:

    -- Fleet Foxes
    -- The Dismemberment Plan
    -- Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti
    -- Woods
    -- Sun Airway
    -- Kylesa

    Sunday, July 17:

    -- TV on the Radio
    -- Cut Copy
    -- Deerhunter
    -- Destroyer
    -- OFWGKTA
    -- Yuck