LCD Soundsytem Announce Release of Live In Studio LP - NBC New York
Nonstop Sound
The music of New York

LCD Soundsytem Announce Release of Live In Studio LP



    If you know me, than you know my love for the Brooklyn based LCD Soundsystem runs extremely deep. As a meticulous collector of their vinyl and live fan who has already seen them 10 times this year, it is with great pleasure that I bring you the news of their upcoming release The London Sessions, (DFA/Virgin). The LP will receive a limited sales run exclusively on iTunes from November 9 through December 6.

    The album is a live studio recording the band created in - you guessed it - London following their appearance at 2010’s Glastonbury Festival. The nine track album, which was mixed by lead singer James Murphy, spans the band’s entire career including the infamous B-side and fuel to the East Coast / West Coast rivalry, “Yr City’s a Sucker”. Here is a complete track list for The London Sessions:

    1. Us V Them
    2. All I Want
    3. Drunk Girls
    4. Get Innocuous
    5. Daft Punk Is Playing at My House
    6. All My Friends
    7. Pow Pow
    8. I Can Change
    9. Yr City's a Sucker

    LCD Soundsystem is currently on a world tour that has them stopping in Spain, France, the United Kingdom and Mexico before the close of the year. While there are no U.S. dates scheduled for the New Year, the band will stay busy with a slot on the traveling Australian festival Big Day Out where they will share the stage with the likes of The Black Keys, MIA and Iggy and the Stooges. Let’s all hope the comments Murphy made regarding This Is Happening being the bands last studio album prove untrue.

    To be honest, I would be lost without this band.