Produce Pete | NBC New York
Saturday, Jan 16, 2016

Produce Pete: Winter Tomatoes

Produce Pete: Winter Tomatoes

Produce Pete offers his advice for picking tasty tomatoes this winter.

Saturday, Jan 2, 2016

Produce Pete: Romaine Lettuce

Produce Pete: Romaine Lettuce

Produce Pete shares some tips on romaine lettuce.

Saturday, Dec 26, 2015

Produce Pete: Grapefruits

Produce Pete: Grapefruits

Produce Pete stops by to discuss tips for picking the perfect grapefruit.

Saturday, Dec 19, 2015

Produce Pete: Pears

Produce Pete: Pears

Produce Pete tallks to us about his "Christmas" pears.

Saturday, Dec 12, 2015

Produce Pete: Oranges

Produce Pete: Oranges

Produce Pete brings in one of his favorite holiday fruits: oranges.

Saturday, Dec 5, 2015

Produce Pete: Christmas Tree

Produce Pete: Christmas Tree

Produce Pete gives us tips for picking the perfect Christmas tree.

Sunday, Nov 29, 2015

Produce Pete: Pomegranates

Produce Pete: Pomegranates

Produce Pete explores the "apple of numerous seeds," or pomegranates, as we know them. Removing the tasty seeds from this delicious fruit can be a bit of a challenge, but Pete has some tips to make the process easier. Eat pomegranate seeds plain or put them on top of a salad to add some sweet zest.

Saturday, Nov 21, 2015

Produce Pete: Cranberries and Artichokes

Produce Pete: Cranberries and Artichokes

Produce Pete talks about ways in which cranberries and artichokes can be cooked into your Thanksgiving meal.

Saturday, Nov 7, 2015

Produce Pete: Sweet Potatoes, Yams and Turnips

Produce Pete: Sweet Potatoes, Yams and Turnips

Produce Pete talks about how to use sweet potatoes, yams and turnips in your Thanksgiving meal.

Saturday, Oct 31, 2015

Produce Pete: Broccolini

Produce Pete: Broccolini

Produce Pete talks about broccolini.

About
Pete Napolitano shares his tricks of the trade about how to pick the freshest fruits and vegetables.