NBC Fall 2014 Primetime Premiere Dates Announced

By Chris Harnick
|  Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014  |  Updated 7:27 AM EDT
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
The New Faces of "Star Wars"

Patrick Ecclesine/NBC

James Spader as "Red" Raymond Reddington in "The Blacklist"

Photos and Videos

NBC's New Fall Line-Up

NBC releases list of new shows to air in prime time this fall. Mark Barger reports.
More Photos and Videos

Mark those calendars! NBC is first out of the gate with its new fall 2014 primetime premiere dates and the party is getting started in September with "The Biggest Loser," which kicks things off on Thursday, Sept. 11 with a two-hour premiere at 8 p.m.

"The Voice" and "The Blacklist" return on Monday, Sept. 22. The first new show to premiere is Debra Messing's "The Mysteries of Laura" on Wednesday, Sept. 24 at 8 p.m. The season 16 premiere of "Law & Order: SVU" follows at 9 p.m. and "Chicago P.D." at 10 p.m.

Meanwhile, Katherine Heigl's return to TV, "State of Affairs," doesn't debut until November when it takes over "The Blacklist's" spot. "The Blacklist" then returns on Sunday, Feb. 1 after the Super Bowl with the second part airing on Thursday, Feb. 5 at 9 p.m.

Take a look at all the premiere dates below. New shows marked with an asterisk.

PHOTOS: Ranking this fall's new shows

Thursday, Sept. 11
8-10 p.m. "The Biggest Loser"

Monday, Sept. 22
8-10 p.m. "The Voice"
10 p.m. "The Blacklist"

Tuesday, Sept. 23
8-10 p.m. "The Voice"
10 p.m. "Chicago Fire"

MORE: Summer TV you can't miss

Wednesday, Sept. 24
8 p.m. "The Mysteries of Laura"*
9 p.m. "Law & Order: SVU"
10 p.m. "Chicago P.D."

Thursday, Sept. 25
10 p.m. "Parenthood"

Friday, Sept. 26
9 p.m. "Dateline NBC"

Thursday, Oct. 2
9-9:30 p.m. "Bad Judge"*
9:30-10 p.m. "A to Z"*

READ: When spinoffs go wrong

Tuesday, Oct. 14
9-9:30 p.m. "Marry Me"*
9:30-10 p.m. "About a Boy"

Friday, Oct. 24
9 p.m. "Grimm"
10 p.m. "Constantine"*

Monday, Nov. 17
10 p.m. "State of Affairs"*

 

(E! and NBC are both part of the NBCUniversal family.)

PHOTOS: 2014 fall TV preview!

Get the latest headlines sent to your inbox!
View Comments (
)
|
Email
|
Print
Leave Comments
What's New
21st Century Solutions
The NBCUniversal Foundation is partnering... Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out