Thread | NY
The inside line on New York fashion

Marc Jacobs, Proenza Schouler, The Row Top CFDA Award Nominations




    This is a big year for the CFDA: It's the organization's 50th anniversary year, and from the looks of things, the CFDA's annual awards ceremony will be an exciting one. The nominees include a number of relatively new designers and brands, and the honorees also reflect a shifting landscape: street style bloggers Scott Schuman (a.k.a. The Sartorialist) and Garance Dore are both being honored with awards for their work in media, for example. As an added bonus, the CFDA will be awarding none other than Johnny Depp with the illustrious "Fashion Icon" award. The complete nominees are below, and the awards will be held on June 4 in a ceremony hosted by the fabulous Seth Meyers.

    Womenswear Designer of the Year
    Ashley Olsen & Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
    Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
    Marc Jacobs

    Menswear Designer of the Year
    Patrik Ervell
    Billy Reid
    Simon Spurr

    Accessory Designer of the Year
    Alexander Wang
    Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
    Reed Krakoff

    Swarovski Award for Womenswear
    Chris Peters & Shane Gabier for Creatures of the Wind
    Joseph Altuzarra

    Swarovski Award for Menswear
    Antonio Azzuolo
    Phillip Lim
    Todd Snyder

    Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
    Irene Neuwirth
    Pamela Love
    Tabitha Simmons

    Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
    Tommy Hilfiger

    The Media Award
    Scott Schuman & Garance Dore

    The Fashion Icon Award
    Johnny Depp

    The Founders Award
    Andrew Rosen

    The International Award
    Rei Kawakubo for Comme des Garcons